Punjab, also spelt Panjab, is a state in North India, forming part of the larger Punjab region. The state is bordered by the Indian states of Jammu and Kashmir to the north, Himachal Pradesh to the east, Haryana to the south and southeast, Rajasthan to the southwest, and the Pakistani province of Punjab to the west. The state capital is located in Chandigarh, a Union Territory and also the capital of the neighbouring state of Haryana. After the partition of India in 1947, the Punjab province of British India was divided between India and Pakistan. The Indian Punjab was divided in 1966 with the formation of the new states of Haryana and Himachal Pradesh alongside the current state of Punjab. Punjab is the only state in India with a majority Sikh population.

Missionary Fields

  • Moga

Field Gallery

Field Details


This field was opened in 2002. Missionaries Joby M S and wife Meenu Joby serves here in 8 villages here. More than 35 people come to the Chapel here and worship God.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!